Jayden Nikorima Pledges Allegiance to Queensland and Australia

1457578134604

Source: Getty Images

Jayden Nikorima has pledged his allegiance to Queensland and Australia despite his brother Kodi Nikorima choosing to represent New Zealand.

“We were both born there in Palmerston North. We lived in Christchurch; dad was in the army so we were in the army barracks there and mum and dad thought it would be the right move to get out of the army and move to Australia where my dad’s brother was,” Jayden Nikorima told NRL.com.

“Growing up in Queensland, I want to put the Maroon jersey on. I watched Origin, I grew up around Origin. I’ve got to find my feet in first grade first but in a couple of years if I get the chance to do that I’ll take it with both hands.”

Read more at Roosters.com.au

