Jack De Belin: I am Made for Origin

1361312037463

Source: Adam McLean

St George Illawarra Dragons Jack De Belin has come out saying that he is made for State of Origin and has declared that he is ready to step up if chosen by NSW Blues Coach Laurie Daley.

Do you think De Belin is ready for Origin?

“After being there [in the camp on Saturday] and experiencing it I definitely feel like I’m made for Origin, what it’s about is suited to my game,” De Belin said.

“Definitely [I’m ready]. I feel like I’ve been ready to play rep footy for a while now but last year I definitely feel like I took that step and showed I was capable of performing on the biggest stage.

“After going through what makes a good Origin player and the structures and things they run there, it suits my game completely and I don’t feel like the arena’s too big for me at all. I’ll be ready.”

Read more at NRL.com

