Tim Mannah Wins Ken Thornett Medal

880932-ff48927a-bb00-11e3-a72e-6df7cab5700a

Tim Mannah has won the Ken Thornett Medal as the Parramatta Eels NRL Players’ player of 2015.

“This was really unexpected and very humbling – a few of our players really stood up this year and there are a number of players this could have gone to,” Mannah said.

“Brad [Arthur] took me aside in pre-season and stuck a rocket up me and told me to not be complacent and to take my game to another level, and for me, that was a turning point in my season.”

“The best thing about this year is that we’ve got a really special squad and I really love playing for them, and it’s the most excited I’ve been about moving forward into another season.”

Dyldam Parramatta Eels 2015 Award Winners:

Ken Thornett Medal for NRL Players’ Player – Tim Mannah

Jack Gibson NRL Coaches’ Award – Semi Radradra

Eric Grothe Senior NRL Rookie of the Year – Daniel Alvaro

Ray Price NRL Community Award – Tim Mannah

Blue and Gold Army Members’ Player of the Year – Corey Norman

Brett Kenny NYC Coaches’ Award – Dylan Izzard

Steven Ella NYC Players’ Player Award – Alex Twal

Geoff Gerard NSW Cup Coaches’ Award – Daniel Alvaro

Bob O’Reilly NSW Cup Players’ Player Award – Sam Gorman

Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year – Tim Mannah

Read more at Parraeels.com.au

