Gold Coast Sign Tyrone Roberts

654713-roberts

Gold Coast Titans have signed Newcastle Knight Tyrone Roberts on a 2 year deal.

Roberts is yet to put pen to paper.

“He’s a good buy for the Titans,” Bennett said.

“I’ll be honest, I spoke to Tyrone just recently and I said he should go, I thought the Titans would be good for him.

“I saw an opportunity for him at that club and he will be successful there.

“I have a lot of time for Tyrone. He just needs the Titans to believe in him because he is highly-skilled. He has a great attitude to training. He is low maintenance, he’s not a difficult guy to coach.

“His challenge is to get the confidence to do well, it will be his fifth year in the NRL next year and I can assure you this level is not beyond him.”

Read more at Fox Sports News

