Michael Jennings: I Want to Play NRL Till I am 40

313063-dragons-v-roosters

Sydney Roosters and NSW Blues centre Michael Jennings has come out saying that he would like to play NRL until the age of 40.

“If my body can go to 40 and I am still loving the game, and I am still playing good footy, and keeping up with the young kids, I will go as long as I can.

“It depends on the body and mentality. A lot of players that retire, they are mentally drained and they have gotten over the love of footy.

“I will retire when I lose the love for playing footy and my passion is somewhere else.

“That passion though is very strong at the moment. I am just starting to find myself.

“I don’t see it (the passion) going for a long time. You have to keep your speed but if I can keep that I will go a long way. I would like to keep it as long as I can and keep playing good footy. Just backing my ability really.”

Read more Fox Sports News

